I’m Back with a Cheese Puffs Fail

Lets start with this cheese puffs fail:

DSC_4693

 

Even though the cheese puffs looked good, it tasted pretty awful, but it was my fault since I forgot to add salt until I was pouring the batter into my mini muffin tin. Out of desperation, I sprinkled salt all over the tin and mixed, hoping that would add some flavor to it. Nope, wishful thinking. Oh well, we all need to go through kitchen mishaps before we pick up some good skills right? (I may have gotten the hang of making eggs that don’t stink anymore!)

Anyways, I cant’ believe it has been nearly a month since I last blogged!
Life has been good, but so incredibly hectic that by the time I get home, I barely have any energy to feed myself properly. Which also means I don’t have any energy to food prep for the next day, so I end up sleeping early so I can wake up at 5:30AM the next day to cook up my chicken breast, and occasionally some bacon, yum!

I did make something fun this past weekend: bacon pancake sandwiches!
Nomnompaleo is probably my favorite paleo blogs. I won’t lie, I have been lurking on that website for the longest time, but never really had any motivation to make anything until I came across this recipe. I’ll probably blog about it in another post….. Keeping my fingers crossed that I will blog regularly again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

