Sweet & Savory Potatoes: A “Practical Paleo” Recipe

I don’t like sweet potatoes.

When the boyfriend first picked up his copy of “Practical Paleo” by Diane Safilippo, he made such a huge batch of her sweet potato medallions, the thought of eating any more sweet potatoes made my stomach turn. However, lately, I have been trying hard to get back into clean eating again, so I decided to give sweet potatoes another chance. This is another super easy Practical Paleo recipe that involves a few basic ingredients: sweet potatoes (duh!), garlic powder, onion powder, cinnamon and a litte salt and pepper.

DSC_4337

The result: DELICIOUS! I love the sweet and savory combination. The salt and garlic powder really brings out the sweetness of the sweet potato. Yum!
Maybe I am exaggerating, but I think this recipe may have changed my mind about sweet potatoes. Not entirely, as in I don’t think I can chow down sweet potatoes every day, but a little bit as a side dish to my lunch doesn’t seem so bad!

Happy Cooking! 🙂

One comment

  1. Pingback: Lunchtime | baconandlime

Leave a Reply

